Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell By: Susanna Clarke

Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell is a book that I definitely will never forget. I fell in love with the rich details in this novel about Magicians. This book took me a while to read, just because of the immense amount of detail and footnotes. This is a book that I will need to reread just so I can make sure I did not miss anything. The characters were so amazingly drawn out in this novel. This was a story filled with dreams and I loved it. The language and writing were amazing. There was a quote in this book that I loved so much and then I lost the page. Thank goodness for for the internet:

”And there are days when I would be away.”

“Where?”

“Oh, wherever men of my sort used to go, long ago. Wandering on paths that other men have not seen. Behind the sky. On the other side of the rain.”

– Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell

Recommended Age: 17 and up.

Violence: Minor

2 thoughts on “Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell By: Susanna Clarke

Leave a Reply

