L.M. Montgomery

L.M. Montgomery has written novels that I absolutely love in every way. Her characters are always strong, driven by their dreams and passions. I’m currently re-reading Anne of Green Gables again for about the third time and I’m loving every minute of it. This is the story of a girl who lives her life to the fullest. Before I read these books I always thought that the book was going to be lame and boring, but when I finally read them, I discovered how genuine and brilliant they are. Definitely one of my all time favorites. I’m sure I’m going to re-reading Anne of Green Gables and Emily of New Moon many times throughout my life.

I would recommend L.M. Montgomery to anyone and everyone. Also I would highly recommend watching the Sullivan Entertainment Anne of Green Gables movies. They are great!

6 thoughts on “L.M. Montgomery

  1. Lucy Maud Montgomery rocks! I like Anne, but I also like “Jane of Lantern Hill” and Valancy of “The Blue Castle”. Wish they would make “The Blue Castle” into a movie. Somebody tell Hallmark!

  2. Love, love, love! I don’t have the books with me and am now seriously considering buying the entire collection so that I can re-read these delightful books again. Thank you for the wonderful reminder – some books just bring back such warm memories. Sharon

  3. I’ve never read the Green Gables books, but I love the movies. Well, except for the last movie Sullivan Entertainment made. I was NOT happy with that version. I like to pretend it doesn’t exist. 🙂 I’ll have to get the books and read them.

Leave a Reply

