I Capture the Castle By: Dodie Smith

I Capture the Castle was another lovely book that drew me in right away. It drew me in to the story of a family living in a castle that had seem much better days. This was a book about writing, a book about family, love and adventure. The cast of characters is great and the story keeps you interested the entire way through. This is another book that has crept it’s way happily onto my favorites shelf. They also made a movie out of this book. I recommend this book to teenagers and young adults alike.

Recommended Age: 15 and up.

5 thoughts on “I Capture the Castle By: Dodie Smith

  1. Thanks for the review. This is one of the ones I didn’t manage to get to during my Year of Reading Women. It’s still sitting on my bedside table. I’m busy reading the world this year but maybe I’ll have to try to get to it next year…

Leave a Reply

