Favorite Places in Books

Today I was thinking about how much I adore certain places in books. I love to read fantasy novels where they quest through wild or haunted woods, or victorian novels where they amble through the dim streets of London. Then there are the books where the characters are sailing over the ocean to unknown places. I love it when there is a huge, old library in a large mansion or palace. There are so many dear places thatΒ  I love to visit in books and stories.

Where are your favorite places in books?

15 thoughts on “Favorite Places in Books

  1. oh boy, my favorite places in books would be thousands, maybe hundred thousands, but right now, right this minute, i’d love to be at thornfield hall (jane eyre – charlotte bronte) πŸ™‚

  2. I love a haunted house, or a garden. I love a community. I don’t like reading books set in my own country. I know all about it, I want to find out about other places.

  3. I love big, old libraries too. I like big old houses in the British countryside although I wouldn’t want to set foot on them in real life. And far away countries with very different cultures like India. But, at risk of sounding cheesy, if I had to pick one place it would be Hogwarts. I just love imagining the castle, the Forbidden Forest…

  4. Ahhh, I have many favourite places in books. My absolute favourite is the Cemetery of Forgotten Books, set in Carlos Ruiz Zafon’s fictionalised Barcelona in both The Shadow of the Wind and The Angel’s Game.

Leave a Reply

