Top 5 Favorite Book Love Stories

I was pondering which loves stories are my favorite in the books that I’ve read. And I am super curious to know yours!

I am going to keep the character names out of it in case someone has not read the book before and wants to.

Here are mine:

1 – Anne of Green Gables By: L.M. Montgomery

2 – Persuasion By: Jane Austen

3 – Crown Duel By: Sherwood Smith

4 – Sorcery and Cecilia: or the Enchanted Chocolate Pot By: Patricia C. Wrede and Caroline Stevermer

5 – Stardust By: Neil Gaiman

Which are your favorites?

 

11 thoughts on “Top 5 Favorite Book Love Stories

  1. LOVE Anne of Green Gables, and I am in the middle of Stardust (saw the movie, but the book is quite different), and I want to read Sorcery and Cecilia. I am not a huge Jane Austen fan and I’ve never heard of the Crown Duel, so you’ve given me a new title to find. Some favorites of mine are the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon, all of Kristin Hannah’s earlier books, all of Sarah Addison Allen’s books (they are just plain fun and romantic), a really, really old book by James Oliver Curwood (published in 1920) called Valley of the Silent Men, and another old one by Gene Stratton-Porter called The Harvester (published in 1911). My grandmother got me hooked on old books and I got a lot of her first editions when she passed away in April.

  2. My absolute favorite is called A Long Fatal Love Chase by Laura Ingles Wilder. It was a romance novel that she was never aloud to publish in her lifetime. I found it in my local library and read it multiple times.
    Love the Bridgertons series by Julia Quinn.
    Love anything done by Lisa Kleypas.
    The Bride and the Beast by Theresa Mederos, also Almost an Angel same author.

  3. Anne of Green Gables and Persuasion. Thumbs Up! 😀 Others I’ll have to read.. Try First Love by Ivan Turgenev,it’s a short Novella!

  4. My favourite love stories of all time are

    Wuthering Heights
    Captain Correlli’s mandolin
    Time Traveller’s wife

    Not a massive Austen fan but Persuasion is by far her best novel in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

