Random Great Book Cover

I went to a library book sale yesterday and found The Angel’s Game by Carlos Ruiz Zafon. I had just bought the Shadow of the Wind the other day at a thrift store for $1.50, so I’m pretty excited. The point of this post, however, is that the copy of the Angel’s Game that I purchased, has an awesome cover!

The dust jacket is not the most amazing, but it is eye catching!

But underneath the dust jacket:

I love it!
Which books have some of your favorite covers?

 

9 thoughts on “Random Great Book Cover

  1. I really like covers that look dreamy and have flowers and gardens on them. I also like the cover of The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. πŸ™‚

  2. Sometimes, I’ll buy a book just because the cover art has mesmerized me. I think I’ll buy this book if I can find the ‘books’ cover art one.

      • Definitely. He says in the foreword to the third book in the “set”, “The Prisoner of Heaven,” that you can read them in any order, but I think that reading them in the order of publication makes for easiest understanding. They are just amazing, amazing books.

Leave a Reply

