The Shadow of the Wind By: Carlos Ruiz Zafon

 

I had first tried to read this book a few years ago. At the time, I was unable to get into the story. I picked it up a few days ago and read it between work in three days. The story is haunting and beautiful and kept me completed absorbed. The story was lyrical and intense. I would highly recommend this book!
Favorite Quotes:

The city was asleep, and the bookshop felt like a boat adrift in a sea of silence and shadows.

“And keep your dreams,” said Miquel. “You never know when you might need them.”

 

Recommended Age: 17 and up.

Sexual content: High

Violence: High

 

4 thoughts on “The Shadow of the Wind By: Carlos Ruiz Zafon

  1. I loved this book so much! I love everything Zafon has written that I’ve read so far, both his newer stuff (Shadow of the Wind onwards) and his earlier novels that are only just now being translated into English. I plan on reading Prisoner of Heaven (the third part in the cycle that Shadow started) very soon, it’s sitting on my shelves waiting for me…

Leave a Reply

