The Angel’s Game By: Carlos Ruiz Zafon

 

The Angel’s Game was a fantastically dark read. I found it to be quite a lot darker than The Shadow of the Wind, but the story was so different. This book was lyrical and sad to read, but it was wonderful. At first I thought that I didn’t like it as much as the Shadow of the Wind, but now I realize that they are too different for me to really compare them properly. All I know is that this author is an amazing storyteller and I plan on reading all of his books.

Recommended Age: 17 and up.

Violence: High

Sexual Content: High

7 thoughts on “The Angel’s Game By: Carlos Ruiz Zafon

Leave a Reply

