The Love of Fall

I am becoming very excited for the arrival of Fall. It is finally becoming my favorite time of year again. The time of year when the leaves turn brilliant colors, the rain begins and the comfiest sweaters and clothes can be worn again. It is the time of pumpkin pie and Thanksgiving. I find I am more creative in Fall and Winter, when I can hear the ring against the roof and windows and the wind howling. I love wandering along the beach during a storm, watching the anger of the sea. There is nothing quite like it. This is the time of year when you can curl up on the couch with a book and a never ending cup of tea. This is the best time of year for me to write. I love Fall.
What is your favorite thing about Fall?

4 thoughts on “The Love of Fall

  1. Fall is my favorite season. I love the seasonal colors & foods, the chill in the air and throwing the windows open day and night. In New Mexico it means green chile is being roasted and sold on the street, the State Fair and the International Balloon Fiesta. It’s all good!

  2. I agree, it brings me back to writing and that cozy indoor and inner space. Summer is beautiful, but there’s something manic in the long days with so much energy from the sun. Since I live just south of you, I can relate to the ease of the sound of the rain and thrill of winter storms and how they move one’s spirit to create. Happy Fall!

Leave a Reply

