Pictures and Inspiration

I haven’t been writing at all lately. I work on a computer all day and by the time I get home, my brain is a little bit fried. (Go excuses!) Anyway, as I was getting ready for bed last night I paused in front of a poster I have on my wall. Its a picture I have always loved, as it always fills me with a sense of mystery. I was looking at it for a while and I suddenly had to pick up my journal and pen. I then wrote most of the first chapter of my next book. It was awesome. After not writing for weeks, even though I only wrote a little bit, it felt freeing. Are there any pictures that fill you with sudden inspiration?

Here is the poster I am talking about. I love this poster.

http://www.allposters.com/-sp/Azul-Genova-Posters_i2085602_.htm

7 thoughts on “Pictures and Inspiration

  1. I find often pictures of nature, whether photographs or paintings, can stir up my imagination a little. Perhaps because they take me to a far away place, and that’s where often my imagination wants to be! 🙂

  2. That’s so wonderful that it inspired you to write the first chapter of your new book! I always write by hand at first too as we spend so much of lives on computers, it’s true

  3. Very cool poster! I’m not inspired so much by pictures as by music… I find when I’m working on my fantasy novel, I like to put on some Braveheart soundtrack music or something like that…

Leave a Reply

