Writing and Ideas that Never See the Light of Day

I was thinking today of how I have pretty much lost an entire book idea. Originally, I had the sequel to Tree of Roses planned almost completely. Then one night a new idea sparked. This idea sparked and sparked until it became the new sequel, leaving the other idea to simply fall to the wayside and collect dust. It makes me wonder if that original idea will ever resurface and be used. I still like the idea, but it won’t work as a third book. Maybe parts of it will. In the end, I am still grateful for that original idea as it brought me closer to my second book.

Have you had many ideas you have had to grudgingly discard?

2012-07-01 19.21.30

 

2 thoughts on “Writing and Ideas that Never See the Light of Day

Leave a Reply

