How My Husband’s and My Interests Colided

So a few months ago, my husband began watching a youtube channel called SciShow. During this time, while I was browsing random blogs, I saw people posting about The Fault in Our Stars everywhere. Now for some reason, when I see a book that everyone loves, I stay away from it. That never lasts long. (Ahem, Harry Potter, The Hunger Games) Then more recently my husband began to watch the VlogBrothers. I would always hear it in the background and hey, those guys are pretty cool. I then asked my husband what their names were and he told me they were Hank Green and John Green. It was then that I realized who John Green was. And all of this happened around them time I began NaNoWriMo, which happened around the time my husband saw one of John Green’s Vlogs about NaNoWriMo. It was all very weird timing.  Now you see how our interests collided randomly.

Anyway! Now I am really wanting to read all of his books.

But look! I ordered the box set of his books from Amazon.
SAM_2825

SAM_2826

Awesome!

SAM_2827

SAM_2828

So yes, I am excited to read these books.

Have you read any John Green?

DFTBA!

3 thoughts on “How My Husband’s and My Interests Colided

  1. Nope, haven’t read it, but I’ve seen the “The Fault in our stars” book cover in tons of blogs I visit, so of course I’ll have to check it out. Hope it doesn’t turn out to be a “curiosity killed the cat” situation ha ha ha

Leave a Reply

