Divergent By: Veronica Roth (Again)

I know I already read and reviewed this book, but having read it a second time, I do feel another review is in order. I found myself enjoying this book more the second time. Why? I can’t really say. But I do know that I really liked the main character. She is small and seemingly weak, but when there is danger she gets stuff done. I enjoy seeing female characters that are strong, not only because of terrible things that have happened to them, but because they have strong values and protect those they care about. This book had a lot of action and a great set of characters. I immediately picked up Insurgent and am reading it now. This book is definitely worth the read.

 

Leave a Reply

