Let’s go! NaNoWriMo 2013!

At first I wasn’t going to do this again. I joined Camp NaNoWriMo in April and after giving up once and falling behind, I finally managed to make it. It was tough, but amazing and worth. I loved it! So why not join again? I’m definitely looking forward to it. I’ll be working on my fantasy novel Circus of Lions. This will take place one month after I move. November is nearing! Preparations will be necessary!

For those of you that are curious if NaNoWriMo is even worth it, I wasn’t sure before I tried it. Then I discovered it really is. Is the novel I wrote in April pretty darn awful? Yes, because its a rough, rough first draft. But I let the ideas flow and I ended up with a great base with which I will be able to rewrite the novel I want. So, basically, it is very worth it.

Anyone else signing up? What are you going to be writing?

4 thoughts on “Let’s go! NaNoWriMo 2013!

  1. Yes! In fact I’m co-ML for our Snoqualmie Valley Region. My NaNo name is Quinnleeeee…that’s with 5 eeeee’s 🙂 Not sure what I’m writing yet, which is a little scary, but I’ve ended up with nice surprises deciding at the last minute on other years. This will be my 6th time.

  2. Yeah buddy! So far, I’ve written both first drafts of my two novels during Nanowrimo. I’m not gonna let a little thing like a new baby get in the way of Nanowrimo this year! (haha, we’ll see…). The book will be a YA book involving beards. 🙂

Leave a Reply

