Unspoken By: Sarah Rees Brennan

I have been wanting to read this book for a long while. I picked it up at the bookstore and grudgingly bought the paperback version. Grudgingly, because the hardcover one is so much prettier!  But I could not justify spending an additional $10.00 on the book just because of the cover. Either way! I began to read it directly after the great disappointment that was Across the Universe By: Beth Revis. This book hooked me immediately. The main character is strong and wonderfully witty. I love the setting of Sorry-in-the-Vale and I loved the strange cast of characters. If you’re looking for a cozy, gothic YA Fantasy, then look no further than this book. Throw in a great mystery and this book has it all. So yes, I do highly recommend this book. I bought the second book Untold directly after and have been happily devouring it as well.

Awesome Hardcover:

Less awesome paperback. (Still good, but not as good.)

 

Leave a Reply

