Hunting for the Perfect Read

Do you ever have those days where no books you own are exactly what you feel like reading? I’ve been looking through all of my books and looking online and at the library, but I can’t find the book that is the perfect fit for what I need right now. It is strange, because I have plenty of amazing books. I’m not even fully sure what I’m in the mood for. I think I need something that is cozy, but isn’t too slow. Apparently, I’m feeling very picky right now. Oh well, I shall keep hunting and the right book for the moment will be found! What are you all reading right now?

cropped-sam_2542.jpg

 

11 thoughts on “Hunting for the Perfect Read

  1. I was trying to read the very literary Amongst Women by John McGahern and finding it hard to get past page 12 when a package arrived from Gallic Books with Helene Gestern’s The People in the Photo a wonderful epistolary novel about a women trying to uncover the truth about her mother who dies when she was 4 years old.

    Oh it was so wonderful to come across a book whose pages turned so easily, each latter catapulting me onwards to the next. Yes, I know just how you feel. Where to go next, I too ask myself?

  2. I’m reading a book called “The Awakened Mage,” the sequel to “The Innocent Mage.” I’m not very far in the second book and don’t have much time to get into reading it, but I really loved the first one. The mood of it is different from what I usually read.

  3. Hi Lea — I tried to read this post, but the grey text on black makes it really hard to make out the words. It might just be my monitor, but I thought I should let you know just in case your other readers are having this problem 🙂

  4. Currently I’m reading 11/22/63 by Stephen King. It’s been sitting on my shelf for a while and finally mustered up enough courage to read it!

    I know what you mean about finding a book that fits your mood. I started reading the sequel to a book I really love, but I found that I wasn’t enjoying it too much and I attributed that to reading it at the wrong time.

Leave a Reply

