Murkmere By: Patricia Elliott

I first read this book probably about ten years ago. I remember loving it and it being one of my favorites. I remember it being haunting and fantastical. When I was having difficulty find the perfect book to read, I decided to re-read this book. I’m so glad I did, because I couldn’t remember the plot twists or anything like that. It was as if I was reading it for the first time and I loved it just as much. This is an YA, gothic fantasy and it is just lovely. The author really created a story with an amazing atmosphere. Seriously, read this book. Also the companion novel: Ambergate

Here is a description from Amazon: A compelling novel of dark secrets, powerful legends, and desire, this work takes readers into an unforgettable world. Sent to Murkmere manor to become a lady’s companion, young villager Aggie soon becomes enmeshed in the sinister plots that surround Murkmere.

4 thoughts on “Murkmere By: Patricia Elliott

Leave a Reply

