Cinder By: Marissa Meyer

I avoided reading this book for the longest time. Why? It turns out it was because I mixed up this author with Melissa Marr, who wrote Wicked Lovely. I didn’t really enjoy Wicked Lovely that much. Anyway, big mistake on my part. I finally decided to pick it up because I’ve been in the mood for fairy tales and this book is fairy tale meets sci-fi. I am so glad I read it. It was fantastic! I devoured it. It was a completely fun read with great characters. It was a bit predictable, but I found that I really didn’t care because the story moved along at such a great pace and I couldn’t stop reading. I’m so glad I decided to by the second book right away, because I picked it up as soon as I finished Cinder. If you’re looking for a fun, exciting read, this is it. I will definitely be reading more books by this author.

8 thoughts on “Cinder By: Marissa Meyer

  1. It’s such an awesome book, isn’t it? 😀 I love it so much. Scarlet is pretty great too! I have ordered the third book, Cress, which was released earlier this month and I should be able to pick it up this weekend. Can’t wait to sink my teeth in it!

    Also, I saw you have The Final Empire in your Currently Reading shelf. How are you liking that one? (only asking because I’m a fan myself)

Leave a Reply

