The Devil in the Corner By: Patricia Elliott

I received a copy of this book from Netgalley, in exchange for an honest review.

I began this book with high hopes, as I have loved this author’s other works, and I was not disappointed. I read this book in one sitting. I was instantly drawn in by the dark atmosphere and melancholy feel. Though Maud was often sad and had lived a rather terrible life, she was always ready to keep living, to keep pushing even when it seemed like there was no hope. I loved the intense mystery and this book kept me guessing until the very end. This author has a wonderful ability to really create an atmosphere that you can feel through the entire book. I loved all of the characters and the story kept me invested. I would highly recommend this book for lovers of gothic, atmospheric mysteries.

One thought on “The Devil in the Corner By: Patricia Elliott

  1. Pingback: [Book Review] The Devil In The Corner By Patricia Elliot & Devil Bean Coffee Co. Fire N Brimstone | Book And Coffee Addict

Leave a Reply

