Sea of Shadows By: Kelley Armstrong

I received a copy of this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

I was excited to pick up this book, as I’ve enjoyed other YA books by this author. The first half of this book was a bit difficult for me to get into, as I found it a little bit tough to really follow what was happening, however, the book soon picked up. I really enjoyed the way the characters developed and the relationships that developed with them, especially the relationship between the two sisters. The story was interesting and  and I read the second half of the book in one afternoon. This was a fast paced story, with a host of compelling characters, a tragic yet hopeful storyline, and a cliffhanger ending. I look forward to reading the second installment and further YA novels from this author. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in a gripping YA Fantasy novel and reading some excellent character development.

Leave a Reply

