Current Writing Project

I’m very excited about the book I’m currently working on. The idea appeared one night while I was listening to Kamelot – Song for Jolee (Awesome song, you should listen to it). The idea took hold and wouldn’t let go and I immediately began the planning process on Scrivener. Characters, settings, plot, everything. I’ve never actually had a story idea that clung to me this much and made me this excited to write. I’ll show you the random, terrible synopsis I created just now. It will give you a bit of an idea of what I’m going to create. Anyway, I’m super duper excited. So going to join Camp NaNoWriMo in July. Maybe this time I’ll actually make it!

What are you all working on?

Untitled (YA Gothic/Fantasy/Romance)

Near the Distant Forest lies the town of Darkness, tucked away and hidden by the looming trees. Trevelyan Hale arrives in the town of Darkness only to fall in love with a girl who cannot give him her heart, as it is no longer hers to give. This is a story of love, loss, and the lives surrounding Raincrow Manor, a house that sits on a hill surrounded by shadows and a tragic family curse. 

©Lea Jurock

cropped-sam_2542.jpg

 

 

2 thoughts on “Current Writing Project

Leave a Reply

