Red Queen By: Victoria Aveyard

I’ve seen a lot of hype about this book and I found myself to be very curious. Also, that cover is awesome! I bought this book and dug right in. The story was exciting and interesting and kept me interested the whole way through. I had a few problems with Mare’s character at some points and I’m not entirely sure why. I feel like she often made decisions without really thinking them through. I did find it a bit strange that everyone seemed to be in love with her and I know I’ve read that in some other reviews as well.  But overall, I really did enjoy this book. I loved the concept and the intrigue. The twist at the end wasn’t all too surprising, but it was still unexpected, if that makes sense. I will definitely be reading the next books in the series, especially after that ending. I really want to know what happens next. But seriously, that cover is awesome. I would still highly recommend this book. It had a nice mix of Fantasy/Dystopian elements.

 

 

One thought on “Red Queen By: Victoria Aveyard

Leave a Reply

