Rogue By: Julie Kagawa

I received a copy of this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

This book was exciting! I enjoyed it more than I enjoyed the first one. I really liked that Ember developed as a character, even with her stubbornness and fiery disposition. I really enjoyed getting to know more about Riley’s character and his past as well as a bit more development in the relationships between the characters. I still love the premise of dragons shape shifting into human forms and it is described so perfectly in this series. There was basically non-stop action the whole way through, but it in no way took away from the story and development. The villains are the kind you really love to hate and the heroes are believable. I truly enjoy Julie Kagawa’s creativity and imagination and really love immersing myself in this world. I’m absolutely looking forward to the third book.

23168406

One thought on “Rogue By: Julie Kagawa

Leave a Reply

