The Book of Speculation By: Erika Swyler

I received a copy of this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

I saw this book and was very excited to read it. I was not let down at all. This is a book about families, tragic histories, books and the ocean. All things I love to read about in one book. Not to mention, the cover is absolutely lovely. This book really did have it all and it kept me reading all day, not wanting to put the book down at all. It starts with a tantalizing mystery that just drags you right into the story and it doesn’t let go. I didn’t even feel like I was reading, I was just swept away by the story. The characters were fantastic and the setting was so vivid it felt like a character all its own. The story lured me in and I was so excited to find out what would happen to the characters, to figure out what the truth behind the mystery was. I absolutely loved this book and I believe its landed a place on my favorites shelf. I would love to revisit this story and these characters again in the future. I’m looking forward to future works from this author.

https://i1.wp.com/zenoagency.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/SwylerE-BookOfSpeculationUS-Blog1.jpg

 

One thought on “The Book of Speculation By: Erika Swyler

Leave a Reply

