A Court of Thorns and Roses By: Sarah J. Maas

Sorry for the long space between posts, but I’ve been reading this while also re-reading Harry Potter, so I am reading, but y’know, life. Anyway! I was really excited to read this book as I love Sarah J. Maas’ other books. I was not disappointed. This book was thrilling to the last. Though definitely more mature and grittier than her other books, the story was fantastic. I was instantly drawn into this world and the life of Feyre. Her character was bitter but hopeful and I found her very interesting to read about. The other characters were wonderful and the villain was perfectly detestable. Also, awesome ending! Just a warning, though, there is definitely more sexual content in this book than in her Throne of Glass series and it really just is more mature in general. Overall though, I would recommend this book and look forward to her future works!

 

2 thoughts on “A Court of Thorns and Roses By: Sarah J. Maas

Leave a Reply

