Russian Winter By: Daphne Kalotay

I’ve been interested in reading this book for a while now. The cover and summary are very intriguing. This book sucked me in right away and as my husband can attest, I did not pay attention to much else while I was reading it. The writing was beautiful and the characters were very well written. I loved learning more about soviet Russia and the ballet. This book is full of intrigue and mysteries and I found it to be similar in style to Kate Morton’s books. (Which I love) This book is split between a past narrative and present day from different characters view points and I found it to be very well executed. This was truly a wonderful book and I found myself thinking about it when I had to put it down. So yes, I would highly recommend this book.

Leave a Reply

