A Poisoned Season By: Tasha Alexander

I finished this one last night. A Poisoned Season is the second book in the Lady Emily Mysteries. This one was just as good as the first if not better. The mysteries kept me guessing and I absolutely loved the chemistry between the characters. There was just enough romance and suspense and the descriptions of the time period and clothes was excellent. I love that the main character, Lady Emily Ashton, isn’t perfect. She is a strong, intelligent woman but is perfectly capable of making mistakes. But making mistakes never means she doesn’t get to the bottom of a problem and she is rather unstoppable. I do love me a strong female character that isn’t perfect and annoying. I truly enjoy mysteries and this one did not disappoint. I began reading the next one, A Fatal Waltz, immediately. I look forward to reading the rest!

2 thoughts on “A Poisoned Season By: Tasha Alexander

Leave a Reply

