Dangerous to Know and A Crimson Warning By: Tasha Alexander

Alas, I didn’t get to do one review before I finished both books, so I’m kind of slipping them into one review. I gobbled these up very quickly. Dangerous to Know was a bit of a darker mystery involving a brutal murder, madness, an asylum and dark secrets. It was suspenseful and wonderfully written. A Crimson Warning, at first I thought it was the most boring of the books so far but then after a few chapters it didn’t let me go until 1:00am last night when I finished it. It was fantastic! It involved blackmail, deceit, kidnapping and of course, murder. So much suspense in this one! I was at the edge of my seat the whole time. I just love the relationships in these books and they are just fantastic. Unfortunately, the next two are in the mail so I don’t have them yet. So I’m going to re-read Silent in the Grave By: Deanna Raybourn in the meantime. Her books are how I found Tasha Alexander in the first place, so yay!

Leave a Reply

