Versatile Blogger Award!

So I was sitting here with an obscenely large cup of tea and noticed I got nominated by the awesome What Jane Read Next for the Versatile Blogger Award! I’m very excited about it. I started my blog purely to write book reviews and that very quickly changed. Now I post about books, writing and random photographs. I never thought I would love blogging as much as I do, but there are so many amazing blogs out there! I love reading them!

The rules of The Versatile Blogger Award are:

If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded The Versatile Blogger award.

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award.
  •  Include a link to their blog.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

The amazing blogs I have found and loved are: (In no particular order, they are all great!)

Be My Escape – A lovely blog about creativity, music and books!

Wine, Women and Wordplay – An Writer’s blog  that is full of beautiful posts and photos!

A Number of Things –  A great blog! She posts about plenty of amazing books and has wonderful photos!

Chronicles – A very heartfelt blog full of beautiful poetry and life!

Bibliophiliacs – An amazing blog about books!

What My Mind Does -A great blog of ideas and books!

I Pinned It, So Now What? – Books, Crafts and amazing Recipes!

AngelOfOsmond’s Blog – A blog about books,writing, games and so much more!

Zen Scribbles – A writer’s blog. I am currently reading their fabulous book Puppet Parade!

Tales of the Marvelous – An amazing blog about writing and books!

Amanda Bretz’s Blog -A lovely writer’s blog full of amazing inspiration!

Weaving Light -Beautiful photographs!

Words into Darkness -An awesome blog about writing!

Dirt and Dickens – A fabulous and fun book blog!

Outbound to Wonderland -A really great and fun blog about books and other things!

Now for 7 things about me:

1 – Most of my favorite bands are Finnish. Don’t know why, but it just happened to work out that way.

2 – The two countries I really want to visit are Italy and Ireland.

3 – I plan on going to cooking school to become a chef and still write books.

4 – I met my husband through an online DnD game called Neverwinter Nights and he immigrated to Canada from the U.S.A to be with me!

5 – I was born in Germany but really don’t ever want to live anywhere else than BC, Canada.

6 – I lovelovelove sail ships and sailboats even though I have never been on one. I love being on and in the ocean and one of my goals is to learn how to sail, get a magnificent sailboat and sail all over the place.

7 – I love to draw even though I suck at it.

13 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Pingback: Maurice Sendak Passes Away | bibliophiliacs

  2. Pingback: Versatile Inspiration « ScifiWriterMom

Leave a comment